1 in stock

Categories: ,


180-gram vinyl reissue of Queen’s 15th album released in 1995!

Half-speed lacquers cut at Abbey Road Studios, mastered by Bob Ludwig

Made in Heaven was the 15th and final album from the original lineup of Queen, which consisted of Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, and John Deacon.

In 1995, the surviving members of Queen got around to releasing the final recordings done with their late, departed leader Mercury, in the form of Made in Heaven. May, Taylor and Deacon added fresh instrumentations to vocals and piano parts Freddie had recorded.

“Musically, Made in Heaven harked back to Queen’s 1970s heyday with its strong melodies and hard rock guitar playing, topped by Mercury’s bravura singing and some of the massed choir effects familiar from “Bohemian Rhapsody.” Even if one did not know that these songs were sung in the shadow of death, that subject would be obvious. The lyrics were imbued with life-and-death issues, from the titles — ‘Let Me Live,’ ‘My Life Has Been Saved,’ and ‘Too Much Love Will Kill You’ — to lines like ‘It’s hopeless — so hopeless to even try’ (‘It’s a Beautiful Day’), ‘Waiting for possibilities/Don’t see too many around’ (‘Made in Heaven’), and ‘I long for peace before I die’ (‘Mother Love’). The odd thing about this was that Mercury’s over-the-top singing had always contained a hint of camp humor, and it continued to here, even when the sentiments clearly were as heartfelt as they were theatrically overstated. Maybe Mercury was determined to go out the same way he had come in, as a diva. If so, he succeeded.” — AllMusic

• 180g Vinyl
• Sourced from original master tapes
• Half-Speed Mastered
• Mastered By Bob Ludwig
• Lacquers Cut At Abbey Road Studios
• Pressed at Optimal in Germany

1.   It’s A Beautiful Day
2.   Made In Heaven
3.   Let Me Live
4.   Mother Love
5.   My Life Has Been Saved
6.   I Was Born To Love You
7.   Heaven For Everyone
8.   Too Much Love Will Kill You
9.   You Don’t Fool Me
10.   A Winter’s Tale
11.   It’s A Beautiful Day (reprise)

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “*Queen – Made In Heaven Half-Speed Mastered”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *