47.80 25.74

2 in stock


Date Of Arrival : 7th Nov 2015

Soon after returning home and contributing “Cancer For The Cure” to the film “American Beauty,” Mark Oliver Everett (aka E) went down to his basement to write and record the next album. Less than 6 months after the release of Electro-Shock Blues, Daisies of The Galaxy was finished.

Daisies of The Galaxy picked up where Electro-Shock Blues left off. “The challenge was to figure out where one can go from Electro-Shock Blues, and I wanted to go up,” says E. Legendary producer Lenny Waronker likened the album to “A nice walk in the park, where you’re occasionally bitten by a snake.”

R.E.M.’s Peter Buck guests on the album, and co-wrote the track, “Estate Sale.” The first single, “Mr. E’s Beautiful Blues” was a hidden track on the album, yet a substantial international hit. The video for the second single “Flyswatter” featured drummer Butch as a clown on a police stakeout in front of E’s home.

• Vinyl LP

Side A:

1. Grace Kelly Blues
2. Packing Blankets
3. The Sound of Fear
4. I Like Birds
5. Daisies of The Galaxy
6. Flyswatter
7. It’s A Mother F#&!@r
Side B:
1. Estate Sale
2. Tiger In My Tank
3. A Daisy Through Concrete
4. Jeannie’s Diary
5. Wooden Nickels
6. Something Is Sacred
7. Selective Memory
8. Mr. E’s Beautiful Blues

Additional information

Weight 0.2 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Eels – Daisies Of The Galaxy.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *