2 in stock

Categories: ,


Numbered, Limited Edition 180g 45pm 2LP!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes & Pressed at RTI!

2010 Grammy Award Winner for:
• ‘Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist(s)’
Claus Ogerman, arranger
Track: Quiet Nights

Quiet Nights is the tenth studio album by Canadian jazz singer-songwriter and pianist Diana Krall, released on March 31, 2009 by Verve Records. This romantic album combines Brazilian and west coast jazz styles and features three recordings of songs by bossa nova legend Antonio Carlos Jobim.

Quiet Nights’ reunited Krall with arranger Claus Ogerman for the first time since the multi-platinum 2001 album ‘The Look of Love.’ The GRAMMY Award winning pianist and vocalist adds Paulinho Da Costa on percussion to her already outstanding quartet of Anthony Wilson (guitar), John Clayton (bass), and Jeff Hamilton (drums).

Krall co-produced the album with Tommy LiPuma, the tenth time they have worked together, and returned to Capital Studios in Hollywood with Al Schmitt engineering and mixing. “Quiet Nights” is Krall’s first full length studio release since 2006’s “From This Moment On.” Accompanied by her quartet and orchestra, Diana turns her sensual vocals and consummate piano skills to “The Boy from Ipanema,” “Walk On By,” and other classic tunes.

“…if any music could be called accessible it’s this, with its warm intimacy and classic good taste… Krall knows enough to lay back, to never push, only to glide upon the gossamer surface.” -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Audiophile 180g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Double LP
• Pressed at RTI
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes
• Deluxe Jackets

Diana Krall, vocals, piano
Anthony Wilson, guitar
John Clayton, bass
Jeff Hamilton, drums
Paulinho Da Costa, percussion

LP 1 – Side A:

1. Where Or When
2. Too Marvelous For Words
3. I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face
LP 1 – Side B:
1. The Boy From Ipanema
2. Walk On By
3. You’re My Thrill

LP 2 – Side C:
1. Este Seu Olhar
2. So Nice
3. Quiet Nights
LP 2 – Side D:
1. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
2. How Can Youi Mend A Broken Heart
3. Everytime We SAy Goodbye

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “*Diana Krall – Quiet Nights Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 2LP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *